21 Day Fix: Week 1

TGIF! πŸ™‚

Happy Friday everyone! I’m so thankful this week is over with and I get to go home in an hour. Even though the week went fast, I’m getting anxious about going home sooner now that the weather is finally nice in PA! It only took a few months…

21DayFix-whatYouGet_ibk3og

So a few weeks ago, I posted about how me and my friend Lauren would be starting the 21 Day Fix program together. It’s a lot nicer having a friend doing it with you for support and motivation – we send each other pictures and texts throughout the day to help push each other. I’m also posting on my IG account for more accountability. So far I am loving how I’m feeling, I’m loving the food, and I’m loving the program in general.

photo 2

Sunday after I left Nate’s house, I stopped to get groceries. I mainly got Greek yogurt, lean proteins, whole wheat wraps, almond milk, and a lot of fruits & veggies.

photo 4

Breakfast: Typically I’ve been sticking with either overnight oats + cinnamon + almond milk + Greek yogurt with a piece of fruit. I also like to add 2 eggs + salsa. On the weekends, I’m going to be drinking Shakeology for my breakfast to mix it up.

For my snacks, I have a piece of fruit (bananas, oranges, or strawberries). When I’m feeling hungry, I’ll also eat some peanuts.

photo 3

Lunch: I only get a 30 minute lunch break at work, so I like something simple and filling. I’ve been making a whole wheat wrap + spinach + lettuce + chicken + Dijon mustard. If I don’t want a wrap, I’ll make a salad with the approved dressings from the plan. This holds me over since I’m eating a lot of carbs and protein in the morning.

photo 5Dinner: This is where I go hard on the protein and veggies. I’m avoiding carbs (or the yellow containers) after 3:00 pm. This helps me digest my food better and not feel so bloated when I wake up the next day. I’ve been loving the crab + shrimp + brussels + asparagus as my main dinners for the week.

What’s awesome is that I get to incorporate a lot of my favorite Tone It Up meals into this plan. Mainly, that is where I’m getting my recipes and ideas. Next week I’ll be mixing my meals up and what not. This was just a quick overview of what my meals are looking like. As for my workouts, I’m doing a Fix workout + Tone It Up. On days where it’s nice outside, I usually go for a walk or jog with my family. Next week I’ll be adding more weight training into my workouts. I’m staying at my boyfriend’s fiance’s house this weekend, so I have a lot of meal prepping & packing to do.

Stay tuned for next week. I’ll be doing a better more in depth post about the plan and what I’m doing. Wish me luck!

xo Brittny

Check out my week 2 review here!

2 thoughts on “21 Day Fix: Week 1

  1. Pingback: 21 Day Fix: Week 2 Review « Fit Bottom Girl

  2. Pingback: 21 Day Fix: Week 3 Review « Fit Bottom Girl

Leave a Reply

