Rosemary Sweet Potato Fries

Hey all!

I am so thankful for the extra hour of sleep I got last night. I feel so refreshed and ready to take on this week and brand new month. I have so much planned for this month including a new blog design! Well, hopefully that will be finished by the end of the month. I’m currently working on new pages, new theme, etc… So I am very excited to get that started.

Also this week I’ll be posting my month 1 review of P90X – I can’t believe I am starting month 2 tomorrow. Where did the month of October even go?! I’ll be posting new recipes as well and a recap of the month. I’ll be finishing up yet another challenge group and starting a brand new one on the 18th of this month. I’m excited to post all the details on that once we get that finalized.

But for now, I wanted to share this amazing recipe I just discovered. I’m a French fry girl. I could eat buckets and buckets of fries and not feel guilty at all. They’re so yummy and always hit my cravings. Unfortunately, they’re not the healthiest food for you. Thankfully, I found a healthy alternative that can be used as a snack or dinner.

rosemary sweet potato fries

Ingredients:

  • 2 sweet potatoes
  • 2 tbsp dried rosemary
  • 1 tsp ground cumin
  • 2 tsp sea salt
  • dash of cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 tsp chili powder
  • Olive Oil

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to 400 degress. While the oven is preheating, cut your potatoes into French fry spears.
  2. In a ziplock bag, add 1 tbsp of olive oil, the spices, and sweet potatoes and shake all ingredients together until everything is covered.
  3. Spray a cooking sheet or pan with canola oil and lay out your fries.
  4. Cook the fries for about 20 – 30 minutes until they are golden brown.
  5. Enjoy!

If you try this recipe, comment below or shoot me an email BrittnyKendra@gmail.com and let me know if you love it or hate… trust me, you will fall in love with these bad boys.

– Brittny

Leave a Reply

