Trips + Reviews!

Since I am horribly burnt and can’t do much of anything else, I thought I would take this time to FINALLY write my “catch up” post. Also, I will be posting at the bottom some new things that are happening including the results of my last fitness challenge.

Harrisburg Trip!

Last month, I made a visit down to Harrisburg to visit my best friends. We had a late celebration of Cinco de Mayo. I also got to see two of my best friend’s new house that they got together, along with being reunited with my college friends!

huburg1

I love being able to spend time with them, especially since we don’t always get to hangout. It was such a great night, definitely reminded me of the old days! Jessie and Kyle grilled some food, made some powerful drinks, and made us feel at home. ❤

I got to finally try Kyle’s homemade wine, which knocked me on my butt for rest of the night. So I sat on their couch while watching everyone else play beer pong.

hburg

After everyone started getting tired, we decided to head back home and get some sleep ourselves. That Saturday morning, we woke up early and went to the market for some fresh foods. Victoria and I got this amazing fresh squeezed orange juice, along with some lunch there. Katie bought us all small homemade donuts while we walked around shopping. The food was amazing and I definitely plan on visiting their market more to get fresh foods! They had everything you could imagine.

After the market, Victoria and I did some grocery shopping for the night’s activities while Katie and Amanda went to a birthday party. We got margarita mix, ingredients to make guacamole, and more food for the main course (which we didn’t get to eat). I loved having our girl’s night – drama free! Even Sophia joined in on the activities (minus the drinking). A little later, our friend Heidi finished up with a color run and stopped over.

hburg2

After one too many margaritas later and the bud light strawbarita, we headed home. It was such a fun night. We were supposed to wake up the next morning and take a spinning class, but that didn’t happen. Maybe next time!

Side Note: A lot more happened that what I explained, but I am trying to post everything I’ve missed the past few months, so bare with me… 🙂

Philly Comicon 2013!

For those of you who keep up with me, you obviously know I’m a total nerd at times. I try and attend all of the Wizard World Comicon Conventions as much as possible. Well, at least on the east coast. This year was probably the best convention ever! Aside from when I got to meet Chris Hemsworth, or Thor, from last year.

comicon collage

This year, I got some really amazing things. But first, let’s start at the beginning…

My friend Gus rented this huge fan for the weekend trip. Included in the fan was our friends Jarvis, Loren, Katie, and Lindsey. We stopped at Sheetz, got some food, and then ventured off for our 4 hour trip to Philadelphia. I booked us two rooms at one of the nicest hotels in Philly and quite possibly, one of the nicest hotels in the US. We stayed at the Mariott Downtown Courtyard, which is also the oldest hotel. It was connected with the convention center, so we didn’t even need to walk that far! As soon as I went to check us in, I saw Norman Reedus’ agent. Then it hit me, all of the celebs were staying in the exact hotel. How awesome is that?! That automatically made everyone super excited. The girls stayed in one room while the guys stayed in the other. We got dressed, unpacked, and headed off to comicon.

We did some shopping and I got some pretty awesome things.. including: a marvel backpack, some wolverine and batman t-shirts, comic books, graphic novels, autographs, pictures, a limited edition walking dead comic book exclusively made for this comicon (only 500 were made), and some other items. I got to meet Stan Lee, which we also got to eat breakfast with him since he stayed at our hotel, and I got an original Spiderman comic book signed by him. I couldn’t be happier! I also got to see Michael Rooker, or Mearle from the Walking Dead, and got my picture with him. He was super nice and really awesome to talk to. I also got his autograph along with Nina Dobrev. She just happens to be my favorite actress of this generation.

artist

I also got to see one of the artists draw an original picture. It was really cool. So after we finished up our shopping, we went to the Hard Rock Café and got some dinner. After dinner, we did a little sight seeing before we called it a night. Saturday is when we got to eat breakfast with Stan Lee and then went back to comicon.

ben zombie

I ran into some of my friends there as well. Which was pretty awesome, because I had no idea they were going. So Jenna, Ben, and myself walked around playing the different games they had. Including some zombie slaying! We also got to play a Superman game where we had these smart phones and walked around this painted city finding clues. It was pretty awesome, not gonna lie. After spending 5 hours here, we decided to get some dinner. We walked around the city for almost an hour before finding a place to eat. We went to this bar that had amazing food… we also got sucked into a drag show. Not so much fun.

sight seeing collage

Sunday, it was time for us to head home. But before we did, Loren wanted to go see the Rocky Statue. This took us 2 hours out of our way, but once we were there it was really cool to see. Personally, I never watched the movies so it didn’t mean as much to me, but the sights were incredible since it overlooked the city. At the top of the stairs, was the fountain and art galleries. I definitely want to make a trip down to visit the museums this summer.

One Year Anniversary + One Year Birthday!

Two weeks ago, it was Nate and I’s one year anniversary. It’s been one crazy year filled with amazing memories. I never thought I would end up finding my soulmate or even being in a relationship for that long.. I’m such a lucky girl. I love you more than words…

To celebrate, we went to one of our favorite restaurants, The Olive Garden. The food and service was amazing. We talked a lot about our future together and just enjoyed one another. Then, he placed a small wrapped box on the table. Nobody has ever done anything like this before, so I was a little speechless. I opened the box and inside was a gorgeous diamond bracelet filled with black and white diamonds – my favorite!

bracelet

I am in love with it and wear it all the time. He knows me too well! Nobody, besides my Dad of course, has ever bought me jewelry. You know what they say, when a guy buys you diamonds, he really loves you 🙂 After dinner, we went back to my house and watched some movies. Perfect night!

kamden

The next morning, I got ready for my cousin’s first birthday party. There was sooo many people there and fantastic food. I sat with my family and we talked until Kamden opened his presents and ate his first cake. It was so messy but didn’t think much of it, he still just wanted his bottle. He will be one spoiled baby, haha! Happy Birthday, Kamden – Love you!

This Week + Tone It Up!

wrap

Work has been going great, but I still needed a vacation… even for just a day. So Wednesday, the girls I work with and myself went to the Black Dog Coffee & Catering Restaurant for some lunch. It was one of the best wraps I’ve ever had in my life! I will definitely be going there much more, especially on my lunch breaks. But I didn’t feel the greatest after eating it. I’ve been doing some research on new fitness and nutrition plans. One of my friends suggested trying the Tone It Up nutrition plan. While it’s pretty pricey, you get a lifetime membership. So every time they create a new slim down or meal plan, I have free access to it. You can’t beat that!

tone it up

So I took the plunge and ordered their meal plan, their new workout dvd, and their Perfect Fit Protein powder. I have been dying for a healthier way to make baked goods and pancakes. That’s exactly what the Perfect Fit is for, so I’m excited to try that out once my order arrives. I became a member as well – and I am loving their energy and the girls who are members. Tomorrow, a group of 30 girls and myself are starting their 5 Day Slim Down. Included in the slim down are fresh fruits and clean healthy foods along with doing two-a-day workouts. Not thrilled about working out early in the morning, but it’s only for 5 days. Plus I’ve read the results are amazing and worth it!

bb workout

Their new workout dvds include 9 workouts, HIIT classes, and an amazing early morning routine to help get you awake. I haven’t tried it yet, but I will be starting it next week. I’ll be following their nutrition plan as well and will be following up with a review, so stay tuned! Now, just because I am mixing this into my lifestyle, does not mean I am giving up on BeachBody. I just enjoy trying new things and mixing in new workout routines since I’m from such a small town, I don’t have the luxury of taking new fitness classes.

Speaking of BeachBody, did you hear the latest news? Shakeology has FINALLY released a new flavor: vanilla. I ordered a 24 sample pack last week and will be giving out free samples to those who are interested. I also have the vegan flavors still available.

shakeo 2shakeo

If you are interested in ordering, go to: www.myshakeology.com/BKEllis (if the link does not work, copy & paste it into your url bar). Also, there is FREE SHIPPING UNTIL JULY 7TH!

That’s right, free shipping! So you don’t need to get on the Home Delivery to get the free shipping. But hurry, limited time only! I’ve heard nothing but amazing reviews on the taste. I’m so excited to finally try it! Please comment below if you are interested in learning more!

Onto more catching up…

dinner

Friday, Nate took me out for dinner at the Cracker Barrel before we did some shopping. This just happens to be our place to go for date nights. After dinner, we went to Barnes & Noble and read some books for about an hour. I bought the Kardashian Konfidential since I still haven’t read it yet. After that, we went to Walmart where I had to get a few things for our trip Saturday, which leads me to…

Beach Trip!

beach 1

So remember at the top when I said I was extremely burnt? Well, this would be why! Stacy, Lexis, Colby, and myself decided to take a day trip to the beach yesterday. We went to Delaware at one of the smaller beaches that included a shower house.

sun

The beach was gorgeous, the weather was amazing, and not a cloud in sight. I doused myself in tanning oils and got my tan on. We swam for at least 3 hours in the ocean… it was absolutely beautiful.

beach collage

Until I fell asleep reading and got severely burnt. We all got burnt, so the car ride home was a little miserable. But after we were finished laying out, we went to Ocean City and hit up the board walk. I got my traditional beach blanket! I love the hemp blankets, they’re perfect to keep in your car or for a beach blanket. We got some boardwalk food and did a little shopping before we decided to venture home. Which leads me to right now… burnt, typing this post on my couch with the fan on me full blast. But, to end with good news, I thought I would share the results of our latest fitness group challenge Battle 4 Bikini.

Our challenge group was a HUGE success. The girls had a blast with it while we all learned & motivated each other daily. It was by far the best group we have had yet. There were 5 coaches helping the girls out daily with a cash prize of $200! One of my participants, Lexie, won the challenge by having the most amount of points. It has helped her gain some amazing results – she’s also getting married soon. So I know the money will definitely help her out! I’m really proud of her and everyone who participated. Congrats!

results

I was also blown away with my other participant’s results. Natalie has really transformed her body with just 45 days! She’s been drinking Shakeology, running, and doing the 10 Minute Trainer! She looks absolutely amazing and loved her results so much, that she decided to become a coach under me. I’m really proud of her and I know she will be amazing! Please check out my site at www.beachbodycoach.com/BKEllis if you are interested in any of the fitness programs – or if you would like to become a coach yourself. Just click on the banner on the right side!

When one door closes, another one opens…

End The Trend!

endthetrend

While one challenge group has ended, another one will be starting up! If you’ve read my previous post, you know about this challenge. For those who haven’t, here you go! This group will have 7 top coaches motivating you, pushing you, and inspiring you to do more with your fitness and health. But it’s a lot different than our past groups, because we are working towards actually making you healthy aside from eating clean and just working out. Health goes way beyond that, we will teach you what it means to be healthy and how to enjoy yourself while doing it. It’s never too late to educate yourself and to learn new things!

  • 7 coaches
  • Videos for you to connect with us
  • Points document to follow
  • Daily motivation
  • Healthy recipes
  • Building new friendships
  • Grand prizes of $350
  • Much more…

The only down side – spots are limited. I have one more spot open for someone who is willing to post daily, participate, and get healthy! It’s a private facebook group – so members only will see your posts! All you have to do is spend a few minutes a day posting into this group… that’s it!

To be qualified to enter, all you have to do is order Shakeology or a fitness program from me. Boom, you’re entered! Summer is hard time for people to stay fit & healthy, that’s why we are making this group to push you through the second half of summer. Please message me, comment here, email, whatever you have to do to get a hold of me to learn more. I will work with you to get you entered! Please don’t hesitate and do something about it!

motivation

This is something my coach has said to me… it helps push me & motivate me. Isn’t this what you want to hear in your life and not listen to the negatives? You will not regret participating in these challenge groups – I promise you that!

For now, I am off to the grocery store with my boyfriend to buy some groceries to get started on my 5 day slim down tomorrow. I can’t wait to post the results and my personal review on the program.

If you are a Tone It Up member and would enjoy participating, use the #summer5DSD hashtag on IG or Twitter!

Until next time…

xo Brittny

Leave a Reply

