Easter Recap + Healthy French Toast!

Happy Tuesday!

This week better not drag like last week. Then again, it is Tuesday already. I have a few fun things coming up: I’m ordering Insanity this week, since it’s on sale. I’m really excited to finally add that workout to my list. I’m going to follow the whole 60 day program and hopefully get the results that I want. A lot of the girls in my new workout group have started it, along with my coach. They love it. So hopefully that is here before Monday so I can get it started. I’ll be giving a weekly update on that along with meal plans and results. Also, this weekend is another comicon convention for me. Not a big one, but still pretty awesome. I’ll be heading to Pittsburgh for the weekend.

My Easter weekend couldn’t have been better. I didn’t have work Friday, which was amazing. Having a 3 day weekend was much needed. I woke up early and got a workout in with my sister. We did some stretching and finished TurboFire Fire 30. We went at our full intensity. My sister almost got sick from working out so hard hahaha.. not funny, but it’s a good feeling. She felt great afterwards and that’s how you should feel after a workout.

photo(14)

Later on in the evening, we got ready and headed down to our church for some dinner and to watch Passion of the Christ. They hooked up a projector and big screen for us all to watch it. We also ate tomato soup and toasted cheese, which I packed wheat bread and made it healthier. After the movie, we came home and watched The Hobbit before we passed out.

Saturday morning I woke up, ate a healthy breakfast, and then did some P90X Kenpo. I was amazed that I finished the whole workout without skipping any moves like I would normally do in the past. Afterwards, I got a shower, got ready, made a Shakeology shake, and then met my friend Gus at the movies to watch G.I. Joe. It was amazing, but I was disappointed that someone died way too soon. I don’t want to add any spoilers here so I will leave it at that. After the movie, my boyfriend finally came in. We went out for dinner and got some Chinese food. Thankfully the Weight Watchers website (which is going really well) has a “cheat sheet” for eating out. I loaded up my tray with the foods I always eat and calculate my points up so I know how much I can eat. After dinner, we hung out for rest of the night and then passed out since we had to get up early in the morning.

photo(6)

I woke up super early on Sunday because I was too excited. Easter has always been one of my favorite holidays, plus it’s another reason to spend time with the family. I made my sister and boyfriend’s basket up – but no worries, they got healthy foods. I also got some Easter baskets, 4 to be exact. I gave the candy and junk food away and kept the healthier snacks. After we exchanged gifts, we all got ready for church. Once church was over, we changed yet again and headed over to my aunt’s house for our annual Easter dinner tradition.

Yes, I might have splurged a little. But, I ate healthy all week preparing for this exact moment. Like I’ve said, it’s important to have a cheat day. Just don’t make it a daily habit! There was soooo much food, it was hard restraining myself. But I did and I was proud of myself. After everyone ate and finally settled in, we started playing the Wii together. My arm is pretty sore from it still, unfortunately. It’s always nice spending time with the family and seeing everyone. I’m still so thankful and happy to have such a huge family to do things with. Plus it helps that they’re super fun to hangout with.

We got home pretty late, but just in time for the season finale of The Walking Dead. I’m pretty upset it’s over and I am not looking forward to waiting until October to watch it again. But thankfully, one of my other favorite shows started back up for season 3 of Game of Thrones. So that should hold me over in the meantime. Monday was a lame day, it is Monday after all. But I did get to go to Hoss’s on my lunch break with the girls in my office. Krista had a birthday and no worries, I only had a cup of soup and a small salad. I usually can’t resist their food. Now on to a healthy breakfast recipe…

photo(13)For all of you breakfast lovers out there, I found a great healthy recipe! A healthier spin on the typical fattening french toast.

  • 4 pieces of a low calorie wheat break (I used Nickle’s bread – only 35 calories a piece or 4 weight watchers points for all 4 slices)
  • 3 egg whites (only 1 weight watchers point)
  • Cinnamon
  • Syrup
  • Spray butter (0 calories)
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp of salt
  • 1/4 cup of unsweetened almond milk (2 weight watchers points)

Pretty simple and super healthy. To finish off my night tonight, I’ll be getting my workout on! I just did a shot of my E&E (energy and endurance supplment) from BeachBody and I feel super energized! For this all you need is 4 oz of water and a scoop of the powder, shake it up, and drink it 30 minutes before your workout to get energy. I am beyond ready to get my workout on! It tastes like lemonade, so happy I decided to order it! Plus it’s super cheap. If you are interested in order this, just head on over to my page at http://www.beachbodycoach.com/BKEllis or message me for more info!

photo(10)

Weekly Workout Schedule

Monday – Rest Day

Tuesday – CLX Lean Circuit 1 + TurboFire Fire 30

Wednesday – P90X Kenpo

Thursday – CLX Lean Circuit 2 + TurboFire HIIT 20

Friday – Brazil Butt Lift Bom Bom + TurboFire Abs 10

Saturday – P90X Yoga x

Sunday – Rest Day

I hope everyone had a great Easter!

xo Brittny

P.S., I just updated my new Facebook cover page to reflect bikinis and summer! Have you had the chance to like my page to get daily tips and recipes? Head on over there now! http://www.facebook.com/BKEllisBBcoach

BrittsbeachBanner

Leave a Reply

