Valentine’s Day + Weekend Recap!

Terrible Happy Tuesday!

Pennsylvania weather is the worst – it went from freezing rain this morning, snowing, raining, and then sunshine in the afternoon. Like seriously? Make up your mind haha!

photo(33)I finally had a chance to finish one of my favorite magazines – Weight Watchers. This issue featured Jennifer Hudson, which happens to be one of my all-time favorite role models. Such a strong woman who has been through so much in her life and has transformed her body. She definitely helps me push on!

Anyways…

I love Valentine’s Day and all, but I am so happy it’s finally over! Between the dinners and chocolates, it’s so hard to stay away from bad foods when trying to get healthy!

But I must say, this was the greatest Valentine’s Day I’ve ever had… and that includes the awesome Valentine cards we exchanged in grade school to stick in our homemade decorative boxes. My boyfriend is incredible and totally surprised me! For dinner, we went to one of my favorite Italian restaurants, Marzoni’s.

photo(30)photo(29)I started off with a Caesar salad and this amazing nacho platter – but no worries, I didn’t each very much of it! For my dinner, I chose the Chicken & Seafood pasta mixed with spinach, tomatoes, garlic, basil, in a light buttery sauce. It was absolutely amazing, but so fattening. As much as I loved eating it, I didn’t enjoy how bad it made me feel afterwards. I was extremely bloated and just miserable full. Thankfully, this is a dinner that will happen once in a great while! It’s important to treat yourself occasionally, but I definitely should have ate healthier.

photo(25)photo(27)I loved the presents he also got for me. A giant PINK teddy bear, a dozen red roses, a silver cross necklace (my addiction), a box of chocolates, and a romantic/sweet card. The bear is almost the size of my bed – and I love it! But alas, Valentine’s Day came to an end.

photo(24)Friday after work I went to Tame Your Mane to get my hair cut – which needed to be done badly! I also learned a awesome new curling technique called the 6 curl rule. You put only 6 curls in your hair and then pin them up to cool (like my picture above) and once they’ve cooled down, take the pins out and shake your hair. I had sooo many curls! I couldn’t believe my hair looked this way after 6 curls.

photo(23)And yes, I decided to get bangs again. I got bangs last year right around Valentine’s Day. It must be the time when I need something new in my life – and my hair is my life haha

Pretty boring Friday. I stayed in and watched attempted to watch a movie with my niece, but I ended up falling asleep at 10. I know right? It’s so hard for me to stay awake late anymore after working. Eventually I’ll get the hang of it.

photo(7)Saturday mornings will now be dedicated to my BeachBody business – and my shipping days! Anyone who orders Shakeology from me, at my own expense, I’ll be mailing out a FREE Shakeology shaker cup, tape measure, a packet of recipes, introductory to Shakeology packet, a welcome letter, and much more. This is a simple thank you for ordering Shakeology from me and a reward for you to taking the first step at becoming healthy & happy.

photo(21)After I left the post office, it was time for some serious shopping! My niece and I went to the mall where I bought a new shirt from Body Central along with some jewelry. Then of course I made a pit stop at EB Games and gotย Dishonored – which is turning out to be such a fun game!

photo(10)I played this all Saturday night/Sunday morning. It’s way too addicting. It’s a mix of Assassin’s Creed, Borderlands, and Skyrim – 3 of my favorite games.

photo(19)After the mall, I went to my favorite makeup store Ulta. There I bought the Too Faced No Makeup Makeup pallet (a full makeup pallet with blush, highlighter, bronzer, etc…) and the Boudoir Eyes pallet. No worries – I’ll be doing a post giving all the juicy details about the new Spring collection along with tutorials and swatches. That will be coming up this week!

photo(6)Once we finally got home from shopping, it was time to get ready for my cousin’s 30th Birthday party. Well, it was a surprise party. It was such a nice time and its always great to be surrounded by the entire family + friends.

photo(2)Plus it’s always great getting to see her son, Kamden. I am in love with this baby! He’s in love with Mickey Mouse, so me and my sister took turns holding him while he watched Mickey Mouse on YouTube. He’s too cool.

photo(3)Sunday was the last day of celebrating Valentine’s Day. We went to our church and had a Sweetheart’s party. It was hilarious watching the married couples play the newly wed game – especially since the teams barely got the answers right. It’s even funnier than basically everyone on the stage is my family. I count my blessings everyday to have a huge family to do fun things with.

photo(13)Monday after work, I met one of my best friends, Zach, for dinner at the Knick. It was great being able to just hangout and talk. We had so much to catch up on! Plus the food was great.

After I got home, I worked on some of my BeachBody Bootcamp homework. I’m amazed at how much I’m learning from the coaches… it’s definitely helping me step outside of my comfort zone and to progress my business. Plus I’m getting great tips on how to run social media better. I can’t wait until I can run my own Bootcamp ๐Ÿ™‚ goals, goals, goals!

Weekly Workout:

Monday – Rest day

Tuesday – CLX Burn Circuit 1 + 80 classic squats

Wednesday – CLX Burn Intervals + CLX Ab Burner

Thursday – Rest Day

Friday – CLX Burn Circuit 2 + 35 split squats

Saturday – CLX Burn It Off + CLX Recharge

Sunday – CLX Burn Circuit 3 + 40 weighted squats

This is my last week of the ChaLean Extreme Burn phase! Next week I start the Push phase for 4 more weeks. I’ve lost inches all over so far – so I’m so pumped to see my results after the next 60 days. This month FLEW by so fast! I absolutely love this workout so far, I don’t get bored with it, I can feel the changes happening in my body, and I actually look forward to pushing play (wink wink, finding your soulmate workout!)

I’ll be posting a 4 week review on that along with a new healthy recipe, makeup review, and much more. My workout group Love Your Body is doing so amazing. The girls are right on track and it feels great being able to help them as they continue to help me. I am loving their energy & results so far!

Stay tuned for upcoming posts this week & I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s Day!

xo Brittny

Leave a Reply

