Chalene Johnson’s 30 Day Push: Part 2

I am so sorry for slacking on here! My life has been so insanely busy these last 3 weeks. Between getting a new job and advancing my BeachBody Business, I feel as though I am working two jobs. And I love it! My BeachBody Business Bootcamp is going great. My coaches are amazing and provide us with great topics, homework, and conference calls each week. I love learning new things every week from them, it definitely helps motivate me to do more! I can’t wait to write a full review on this.

Also, this weekend I’ll be posting a recap of everything that’s been happening with my life along with my workout challenge group New Year, New You review. Speaking of challenge groups, I’m starting a brand new group! It will be starting Monday, February 11, 2013 and will end on March 31, 2013. More details to follow tomorrow! I also started participating in a 90 day summer squatathon with my coach. So I took my “before” picture and I can’t wait until I see how my booty looks after day 90! It’s intense & each day I can feel myself getting tighter. If you would like to follow along, it’s not too late! Here is the calendar:

february squatathonSave this, print it out, and put it somewhere you’ll see it everyday!

If you have Instagram, simply hashtag #summersquatathon and #f2bf – whoever participates the most could win a prize! For more information on this, check out my coach’s blog @ www.focusedtobefit.com

Okay, so now on to part 2 of my 30 day challenge post. If you missed the first half, here it is. Chalene Johnson’s 30 Day Push: Day 1

30-day-challenge-bigtext

Day 16: What You Need – In life, you learn what your strengths and weaknesses are. My biggest problem is communication. I get nervous when trying to talk to a big group of people and creating that relationship between someone. So now that I know my biggest weakness, I can now work on that becoming a mastered skill. It’s important for you to work on something that is an issue for you. Coaching is helping me branch out and grow more.

Day 17: Small Step Forward – You’ll never achieve your goals without taking that first step. So for me, my first step was ordering Chalean Extreme. It’s time for me to start working out more and focusing on my goals. This workout program will give me that push I need in the right direction.

Day 18 & 19: Conquering a Fear/Push Goal Revised – These two days work together for me. I conquered my fear by realizing that my push goal will be harder to achieve than I imagined. So by going over my push goal, I’m realizing I need to work harder and do more research on how I can achieve this goal.

Day 20: Uncomfortable Assignment – Everyone will come across something they don’t want to do. That’s life. No one ever wants to leave their comfort zone, but if you don’t, you’ll never become successful. For me, in my BeachBody Business Bootcamp group, we have to make a video where we discuss what being a BeachBody coach is about and how we are different. Of course this is uncomfortable – I don’t want to do this because I’m quiet, but I have to.

photo(28)

Day 21: Push Goal After Review – Once you review your push goal, think about these things: Is it measurable? Does it align with your priorities? Does it make your other goals possible? Are you moving forward with it every day? If you answered yes to this, then you’re on the right path! If not, then it’s time to review it over and over and think about ways you can make these things happen.

Day 22: Accountability Partner – This lesson is where you learn of that one person in your life that helps to push you like no other. Someone who will remind you every day of why you started this in the first place. My best friend, Maddie, is my partner. She helps me every day by pushing me to work out and reminds me to not give up and to go even harder.

Day 23: Environment for Success – Think about that one place where you can just sit, relax, clear your mind, and do the things you need to do. For me, it’s in my office at work. When I need a break from my real job, I take some time out of my day and create my BeachBody flyers, work on my challenge group, or simply write in my blog.

Day 24: Time Waster You Will Stop – Everyone has little quirks that are time wasters. It’s time for you to cut back on that and realize all the other things you could be doing. In the mornings at work, I scavenge the kitchen for junk food (even though I’ve already ate breakfast) and then eat it at my desk. Instead, I could be working on filing orders or answering emails. So I need to stop doing this!

Day 25: Your Reward – Today’s lesson was learning how to reward yourself. If you’re working hard on this challenge, you deserve something that reminds you of how hard you pushed. I’m ordering a new TurboFire jacket as my reward and every day I wear it, I’m going to think about how I completed this challenge and it will make me smile.  It will remind me of why I started and to work towards my goals.

anything-is-possible

Day 26: What You Know is Possible – To answer this simply, anything. Anything you put your mind to is possible. I wanted to meet Chris Hemsworth and you know what? I did it. If you want something bad enough, you can make it happen!

Day 27: Destination Fixation to Quit – I fixate on playing games from Xbox to my iPhone, I love games. I never realized how much time I was wasting doing these when I could be doing so much more. I stopped playing Bingo Bash when I knew I had flyers to make up for potential coaches. Does that mean I’m never going to play again? No, I’m human. Once I complete the tasks I set up for the day, then I will enjoy myself by playing a game. Until then, no way!

Day 28: Something You’re NOT Doing Today – I’ve been having a stressful week. When this happens, I turn to TV shows. I had all intentions of going home after work and having an It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia marathon. But what good does that to me? Does it make me feel better? Does it relieve my stress? No. Instead, I’ll be doing an intense workout to get my frustration out of my body. And it worked!

Day 29: Taking Action – I reviewed my push goal and realized I need to start taking action in order to achieve it. I normally order the regular chocolate Shakeology but I decided to go with the Vegan Tropical Strawberry. This will boost my diet, get me back on track, and motivate me more to push towards my goal!

Day 30: Celebration – I made it! I never follow through with a lot of things in my life. I go through phases. I am human, as I have said earlier. But I actually finished this challenge! I posted daily in Instagram, I watched all of Chalene’s videos, I filled out the worksheets, and I am now writing a blog post about it. I celebrated by ordering a new TurboFire jacket for my hard work. I learned so much by doing this challenge.

photo(29)

I highly suggest everyone to save the 30 day push topics and try them out for yourself. They helped me so much! Also, I suggest ordering Chalene’s Push book – I am currently reading that daily on my breaks at work. I’m definitely learning great tips & learning how to become more successful. One last thing I suggest doing – downloading the app AwesomeNote. It’s a great app to help you stay organized & focused. Plus it feels great marking off your tasks. I use this app every single day and it helps me manage what I need to do daily, weekly, monthly, and quarterly.

Thoughts: It was a lot of fun. I learned so much and I haven’t been this motivated in so long. I’m so happy I stuck it out and participated daily! You can check out my posts on Instagram… simply follow me! Username is – BrittnyyEllis

Have you completed the 30 day push challenge or are you thinking about trying it? Let me know! And remember, stay tuned for my upcoming posts!

xo Brittny

Leave a Reply

