Time To Get Lean & Extreme

clx

Happy Monday!

I’ve been slacking on posting so bad. Things have been overwhelming and happening too fast in my life so it’s hard to find balance for everything. I finally have some time today to just write and clear my mind of nonsense.I’ve been busy with my BeachBody Business Bootcamp (which is helping me learn a lot about coaching and how to become more successful) and getting ready to switch careers. Stay tuned for more information on both of those. I’m also on day 28 of my 30 Day Push Challenge, I can’t wait to write a review on that, that will be posted on Thursday! Plus, next Tuesday will be the end of my first workout challenge group New Year, New You on Facebook. So I’ll be posting about that next week as well!

Good news! I finally got my Chalean Extreme workout from BeachBody. I’m starting this program tonight!

photo(31)

photo(30)

photo(28)

photo(27)

photo(29)

So I’m going to give some basic details about this workout and then I’m going to post every Monday what my workouts for the week will be, what I plan on eating (once I sit down tonight and read the nutrition books), and the progress I have made and what I’m feeling during the workouts. So let’s get started with the basics!

Lean Phasing burns fat through resistance training

“Chalene’s proven Lean Phasing technique supercharges your metabolism by shifting your body’s fat-burning focus from cardio exercise to resistance training. You burn fat long after your workout—even while you sleep. With ChaLEAN Extreme, you can burn up to 60% of your body fat in just 3 months.”

What’s Included:

  • 15 workouts – also, Chalene teaches you the proper form & techniques before you start the program. There are 3 different phases; Burn, Push, and Lean.
  • Muscle Burns Fat Nutrition Guide Book
  • Thigh Toner Band
  • Body Fat Tester
  • Fat Burning Food Guide
  • Extreme Motivation Audio CD
  • Healthy Eats & Kitchen Makeover DVD
  • Pro-grade Resistance Band

Week 1 Workout Schedule

Monday – Burn Circuit 1
Tuesday – Burn Circuit 2
Wednesday – Burn Intervals & Ab Burner
Thursday – Burn Circuit 3
Friday – Burn It off & Recharge
Saturday & Sunday – Rest Day

clxg

Tonight after I get home from work, I’m going to sit down and read the nutrition guides and then go grocery shopping at some point this week. Then, I will make up weekly meal plans to keep me accountable and on track. I’ll be posting those starting next Monday.

I’ll also be taking my “Before” pictures along with my starting weight & measurement and will be keeping track of that once a week. This is a 90 day program, so it’s time for me to get serious about getting fit! Bikini season is coming up faster than you think, so I need to get started! I refuse to skip out on more beach trips because I’m self conscious this summer. Join me @ http://www.teambeachbody.com/BKEllis

Now for some exciting news… at the beginning of my post I mentioned how my first challenge group will be ending next week. Well, with the end of challenges simply comes new ones! Maddie and myself have came up with a brand new challenge group that we will be starting February 12th. We finalized all the rules and what our prize is going to be, so stay tuned! It’s only going to be for 14 girls so I’m super excited to write a post next week giving all the juicy details on this group. My last one has taught me a lot of things and how to manage workout groups better so I’m super excited to get that promoted. If you are interested in joining, I will be more than happy to give you details. Simply message me! I’m so stoked to have a new group to help motivate me and also keep me accountable with my new workout program.

Have you tried Chalean Extreme? Comment on this post and let me know what you loved and/or disliked about the program and if you got any awesome results!

xo Brittny

Month 1/Burn Phase Review

Month 2/Push Phase Review

Month 3/Lean Phase Review & Results

Leave a Reply

