Shakeology Cleanse: Day 1

Hey readers!

Yesterday morning, I started the Shakeology 3 Day Cleanse with my best friend.  If you haven’t read my post about what the Shakeology 3 Day Cleanse is, read it here. It basically consists of drinking 3 shakes a day, green tea, fruit as your snack, and then a salad with restrictions.

photo(1)I went to Martin’s and tried to buy as much organic products as possible. Here is what I chose to eat yesterday:

  1. Organic Cauliflower
  2. Organic Romaine Lettuce
  3. Kraft Lite Italian House Dressing
  4. Tyson Fajita Chicken Strips
  5. Red Onion
  6. Radishes
  7. Chocolate Shakeology
  8. Organic Green Tea
  9. LOTS OF WATER!

photo(5)

So I woke up yesterday morning and weighed myself. I won’t re-weigh myself until the morning after Day 3. I got dressed for work, packed my lunch bag with my snacks and Shakeology shakes and headed off to work. There, I made a hot cup of green tea to start my morning. I never had organic green tea before so I thought adding a lemon wedge would make it taste better. I was mistaken! It did not work well for me so I chugged it down quick. Then for my breakfast I had a Chocolate Shakeo. I was not hungry because I’m used to drinking Shakeology for breakfast and it fills me up.. But I was feeling sluggish because I drink coffee every morning and you CAN’T have any during the cleanse. So I felt like a zombie.

photo

Side note: The tea tasted much better WITHOUT the lemon wedge.

Around 11:15, I began feeling hungry so I snacked on 1 banana. This held me over until my lunch break at 12:30 where I drank another Shakeology shake. The ladies at work always tease me about being “healthy” and eating weird foods, so you can imagine their reactions when I show up with just a chocolate shake. Hopefully they will become interested in this cleanse and will want to try it out. I had another break around 3, so I made another hot cup of green tea and then drank my last Shakeology shake for the day to hold me over until my dinner.

It’s really great doing this with a friend because we keep each other accountable all day long. We talk about what we’re feeling and push each other to make it through the day. Now, Maddie has a headache from no caffeine because she’s dependent on it. Thankfully, I’m not dealing with headaches. So you might experience this if you’re trying out the cleanse and you drink A LOT of caffeine like her.

photo(4)

I get off work around 5, so I packed up my empty bottles and headed home. I was feeling really hungry by this point so I hurried up and changed and went to the kitchen to make my salad. Here is what I used:

  • Chopped up red onion
  • Thinly sliced radishes
  • 4 oz of grilled chicken (no salt.. just pepper)
  • 1/2 cup of chopped raw cauliflower
  • Lite Italian House Dressing drizzled over the salad

This filled me up for the remainder of the night and gave me enough energy to actually do the things around the house that I needed to do before I started my workout.

photo(3)

For my workout, I chose Yoga Booty Ballet:  Bollywood Style. It’s a light cardio workout mixed with a little bit of sculpting. I like this workout a lot because you always start out with some yoga where you concentrate on your breathing. Then, you go into a very fast and simple warmup before getting into the cardio dancing. Yes, dancing! They suggest you wear a coin skirt to not only have some fun with the workout, but so you know you’re moving! Then I did 10 minutes of some sculpting exercises before doing the cool down. I worked up a sweat for sure.

So I showered and I started feeling hungry. So I played some Xbox to get my mind off of it and it worked. I looked in the mirror and I could already tell that my stomach was flatter because I’m getting rid of so much water weight. I can’t wait to weigh myself on Thursday morning.

Feeling: Good, a little sluggish because of no coffee or soda. No headaches – which is great – unlike Maddie’s case.

Hunger/Cravings: A little hungry, but when I feel like I’m starving that is when I get to eat (or drink) my snacks. I feel as though I am craving fast food because I’ve been eating poorly all week so this is a complete change of diet. It’s mostly in my head!

Workout: I wasn’t tired when I ate my salad so I was able to power through my workout without a problem. Then again, it was a light cardio workout and nothing too intense. Definitely worked up a sweat though!

I am currently on Day 2 and I’m feeling great so far. I’ll post a new entry tomorrow morning on how today went.. so stay tuned guys!

xo Brittny

P.S., if you are interested in also trying out the Shakeology 3 Day Cleanse and would like to order it from me, message me on here, email me, comment, Facebook/Twitter me – whatever you need to do! I’ll be more than happy to help you out!

Or, simply go to http://www.beachbodycoach.com/BKEllis and order your very own Shakeology!

Leave a Reply

