5 Fast & Healthy Meals – Breakfast

Good morning readers!

I’ve been getting a lot of requests and questions asking what people can eat that is healthy and fast. I have friends who are new mothers and don’t exactly have all the time in the world to make a healthy breakfast. I also have friends who have full times jobs and can’t always pack a lunch that’s healthy. In this day and age, our lives are so fast so it’s hard to find time to make a really healthy meal that doesn’t require a lot of time.. especially for dinner. You work 8 hours, come home, work out, do chores, and by dinner time you are exhausted. What usually happens? You eat fattening foods that are quick!

Well, I’m here to post my top 5 favorite healthy & quick breakfasts. I ‘ve also added a grocery list of the foods that I suggest to purchase. Stay tuned because I’m going to be posting my top 5 favorite healthy lunches, snacks, and dinners! Hopefully everyone will benefit from this entry!

Breakfast:

Why is it so important to eat a healthy breakfast? It kick starts your metabolism, boosts your nutrient intake, helps to prevent binge eating, helps you to concentrate, and helps to maintain your weight.

shakeology My #1 favorite breakfast in the world is Shakeology.. hands down. It’s by far the healthiest meal on this planet! It is full of nutrients, vitamins, and fills you up while helping you lose weight. It does so much more than help you lose weight though. It clears your skin up, helps with your digestion, and so much more. If you are interested in more information about this, check out my post under the BeachBody tab. There I have provided recipes, FAQs, and a breakdown of everything it does for you. On a budget? No problem. While it might be a little out of your price range, it comes down to being only $4 a meal. You spend much more on that when you grab something at the store! Keep that in mind.

english_muffin_egg_pizzas-1My #2 meal is an English muffin with a hard boiled egg. Now, while you think this is a plain meal, you’re wrong. You can add whatever ingredients you want! Tomatoes, cheese, hot sauce.. all of these items are healthy for you! It’s fast, simple, and delicious. Every Sunday night, I hard boil some eggs and put them in the fridge. Then in the morning, I just grab an egg, peel it while my English muffin is toasting, and then you’re done. Throw in some salt & pepper for an even better taste. Don’t like the texture of a hard boiled egg? Easy. Add a dippy egg or scrambled egg. Regardless of how you make your egg, it is still fast and simple. Now I know they say bread is the worst food you can eat, and yes this is true. That’s why you should buy whole grain breads. The muffins I get are 100 calories for one and is super healthy for you. There is no excuse for not having time to make one of these. Make breakfast at work? Then add these into your lunch bag and make them at work. Takes no more than 5 minutes!

cereal-and-fruit-originalMy #3 go to meal – oatmeal & fruit! You must be careful though with what fruits you’re eating because they contain a lot of sugar. Eat less sugar because it helps reduce belly fat. 1 cup of raspberries alone provides 8 grams of fiber. So yes, it is super healthy for you and taste great in oatmeal. Don’t like raspberries? Switch it up with blueberries, strawberries, or apples. These foods are super good for you.. especially apples. Apples help reduce gas and bloating as well! If you want even more great taste, add in some yogurt and make a parfait!

cereal-yogurt_300#4 Cereal yogurt. Kind of similar as the oatmeal and fruit but slightly different. This meal is about 300 calories and has a ton of flavors for you to enjoy! Plus it’s full of fiber and keeps you full. Take about 1 cup of bran flakes, add in whatever fruit you must enjoy, and instead of milk, add 1 cup of fat free plain  Greek yogurt or vanilla flavored yogurt.

Not satisfied? Let’s add even more nutrients by adding in some pecans!

ss_R131478

#5 Spinach Bacon Omelet. All you need is 1 egg, 2 egg whites, turkey bacon and a handful of fresh spinach. This meal is super easy to make because you simply whisk together all the ingredients. Fry up your bacon or stick it in the microwave.. crumble it up and add it to your bowl. Fry it all together and you’re done!

Spinach is so good for you.. I add it to a lot of recipes and you can’t even tell it’s there. You need to add this to your grocery list ASAP!

I make these breakfasts all the time and I’m always running late.. so they definitely help me out a lot! Protein is really essential in your diet, especially if you want a lean body. So I always try to incorporate that a lot in my foods.

Breakfast Grocery List

  1. Eggs (I prefer brown eggs)
  2. Fat Free Greek Yogurt (plain or vanilla)
  3. Turkey Bacon
  4. Spinach
  5. Salsa
  6. Whole Wheat English Muffin
  7. Whole Wheat Bread
  8. Fresh Pineapple
  9. Strawberries
  10. Blueberries
  11. Raspberries
  12. Apples
  13. Bananas
  14. Oatmeal (instant or non)
  15. Whole Wheat Pancake Mix (add blueberries)
  16. Silk Milk (plain, chocolate, vanilla.. less fat and better for you!)
  17. Grapefruits (juice or the fruit itself – very important food to help burn fat!)
  18. Special K Cereal (I love every single cereal they have.. sooo good for you!)
  19. Turkey Sausage
  20. All Natural Peanut Butter (full of protein and tastes great on whole wheat toast.. add sliced bananas for even more flavor)

Have a healthy & fast recipe and don’t see it on the list? Let me know in a comment! I’m always up for new recipes to try out.. Enjoy!

xo Brittny

Check out my 5 Favorite Fast & Healthy Lunch Meals

Check out my 5 Favorite Fast & Healthy Dinner Meals

3 thoughts on “5 Fast & Healthy Meals – Breakfast

  1. I blog often and I genuinely thank you for your information. This great article has truly
    peaked my interest. I will take a note of your website and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I subscribed to your Feed as well.

  2. Pingback: Really Healthy Breakfast Meals « Healthfood Tips

Leave a Reply

