January 2013.. What I’ve done & what I’ll be doing!

Happy Wednesday!

Oh my gosh – my days are soooo mixed up this week! I woke up thinking it was Thursday and then Tuesday and then Monday.. I am just really glad the holidays are finally over with. Don’t get me wrong, I love Christmas and being with my family and then spending New Years with my friends but I really need to focus on my BeachBody business, my blog, my health, and fitness. I have so many great posts coming up for this year and I can’t wait to get started on them!

My new posts will be more focused on BeachBody, workouts, healthy recipes, fitness tips, etc.. and less of what I’m doing or how much I’ve been drinking during the holidays. A lot of changes will be happening for me this year and I’m ready for it to begin!

So I hope that everyone had an amazing New Year’s Eve and got to spend it with their friends and loved ones. This was one of the best New Year’s I’ve had in a long time – mainly because I was surrounded by my best friends, my boyfriend, and great food. (I know, I’m addicted to food..)

photo(14)

My friend Justin had a party at his house and really decked it out. Lots of cute decorations everywhere!

photo(10)

We even got super cute party hats.. I snatched the turquoise one since it’s my favorite color!

photo(9)

I got to play a lot drinking games with my close friends.. oh, and no big deal, but my team always won πŸ˜‰

photo(11)

So happy I got to spend my new year with my amazing boyfriend..

photo(6)

Speaking of spending it with friends, I have spent the past 4 New Years with this guy.. one of my really good friends and my awesome teammate!

photo(4)

Our first picture of 2013 – I was sober..him, not so much.

photo(13)

The awesome flame thrower aka our heater for the night.

photo(1)

As my last meal for the next 6 weeks, me and my boyfriend went to Red Lobster yesterday for lunch and I got the Shrimp & Scallops Alfredo. Soooo good!

I’m so excited for the things I have planned for this year. Between making new memories and crossing items off of my bucket list, I’m going to be a busy girl! My workout group is doing amazing so far as well and I’m so proud of all the girls who are participating! I have a feeling they’re all going to do a great job. Madeline and myself have already started coming up with awesome ideas for our next challenge groups that we’ll be starting after this one is finished. I’m just so thankful I became a BeachBody Coach and these girls are giving me the opportunity to help them change physically & mentally.

Now that you’ve seen what I’ve done my first day of the new year, what other things do I have coming up for the month? I’ve signed up with my BB Coach, Lauren, to help progress my business by starting up a Bootcamp. I don’t know of all the details for this yet but we are starting it soon. So I’m really excited to post about that. I do know there is a lot of homework and time dedicated and I am more than ready!

For even more dedication to motivate myself & others and to stay accountable, I signed up with Chalene Johnson to do a 30 Day Push. Every day for January, I’ll receive an email from Chalene with tips and ways to keep myself on track. To make it even more fun, if you’re on Instagram, you get a list to follow and then post a picture every single day.

photo(2)

Chalene is one of my biggest role models, so I’m so excited to do this. She posts a video every day as well to watch in order to push through the month. This is why I love BeachBody so much! You can’t find this kind of support and motivation from just anyone.. it truly is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made! It’s also great when you have a best friend to do it with you!

photo

I want everyone to get their game faces on this month – and for this whole year! I believe you can still sign up for the 30 Day Push challenge and I encourage everyone to join no! Just go to http://www.30daypush.com – enter your email and then keep up with it! Easy. Simple. Fun!

So how was your New Year’s? What are some of your goals and resolutions? Check my previous posts to see what I plan on achieving this year!

xo Brittny

Leave a Reply

