Hip Hop Abs + HFTH Group Review

hhaIn my previous posts, I mentioned that I ordered Hip Hop Abs from BeachBody and how I would follow the program for the last month of the workout challenge group I’m in.. Hot for the Holidays. Today is our last day for the group challenge so I wanted to share my awesome results and my personal review on the workout program!

hha

While my abs & results might not look like Shaun T, I lost a lot of weight and inches in just one month. This workout was so much fun but intense. If you don’t like doing a million sit ups on the floor – this is the workout for you! All of the movements follow 3 rules: Tilt, Tuck, and Tight. Once you nail down this movement, you got it. It’s a lot of dancing and a lot of sweating. Shaun T is such an amazing instructor and I can’t wait to try out Insanity with him this year!

My Results:

  • Arms – I lost a total of 1 1/2″ from both of my arms
  • Thighs – I lost a total of 1″ from both of my thighs
  • Waist – I lost 2 1/2″ from my waist
  • Chest – I lost 1 3/4″ from my chest
  • Hips – I lost 2″ from my hips
  • Weight – All together, I lost 11 pounds

I could have lost a lot more, but the holidays are such a hard time to really stick to a healthy eating habit. But still, in one month I was able to lose all of that! My short term goal when I started this group was to lose 10 pounds before Christmas and I accomplished that! I feel amazing – physically & mentally.

Would I suggest this workout to people? Absolutely. I will say, however, I get bored doing the same workouts in a row. When you follow the calendar, you’re repeating the same workouts for the first 2 weeks which can get boring after a while. But, I stuck it out and I love my results.

hha

The Workouts:

Secret to Flat Abs – I recommend watching this instructional workout video which provides a step by step undering of the tilt, tuck, and tighten method before following the calendar.

Fat Burning Cardio – The name says it all. It’s a great cardio workout that works your abs, legs, and arms. You will definitely be sweating once you’re done with this workout! it’s a great workout because if you don’t want to jump around and go high impact, there is a modifier for you to follow. But I promise, if you keep working out, you won’t need to follow the modifier!

Ab Sculpt – At the end of this workout, you will be on the floor working your abs. But don’t worry – it’s not long at all. You will feel your abs burning by the end though! This workout is what helped me lose the inches from my waist.

Total Body Burn – And burning it does! I could  barely keep up with some of the leg raising workouts here, but I did as much as I could and I could feel that each time I did this workout it became easier for me.

Hips, Buns, and Thighs – I absolutely loved this workout because it’s so important to also work your hips out if you plan non chiseling down your waist line. It was hard and I was super sore after this, but like I said if you keep working out and pushing through the workouts will get easier.

hha

This workout pack also comes with some really great bonus gifts – for free!

Also included:

  • Step by Step Nutrition Guide
  • Monthly Calendar
  • Measuring Tape
  • 6 Day Slim Down Plan
  • Results on the Run Guide Plan – a nutrition guide for what to avoide & to eat at fast food restaurants
  • Learn to Dance – 2 Hip Hop Dance routines to jump start your metabolism & weight loss

If this sounds like something you would enjoy, then order it today! Remember, sign me up to be your FREE BeachBody Coach @ http://www.teambeachbody.com/BKEllis and then order it. You will not regret this decision.

xo Brittny

Leave a Reply

