Merry Christmas – 2012

Hey guys!

Sorry I’m behind on my updates. I’ve been so busy lately starting up my new workout group, which I am super excited about! So far, we have 17 members signed up. I have a feeling it’s going to be a huge success and a lot of fun! Everyone seems to excited and full of energy to get this thing started.. which is so wonderful!

My Christmas was absolutely amazing this year. I could not have asked for a better one. Not only were the presents and food amazing, but spending time with my huge family is what made it so special and having my boyfriend meet them all for the first time was great.

photo(12)

Unfortunately, I had to work a half day on Christmas Eve. But as soon as I came home at noon, it began snowing. It snowed like crazy! But I didn’t complain because I love having snow on Christmas. So this definitely jump started my amazing Christmas.

photo(17)

I’m glad I have an amazing boyfriend to spend the holidays with!

photo(16)

It’s always a tradition for my family to sit around, holding hands, and singing Christmas songs. It’s one of my absolute favorite traditions that I hope to continue on for the rest of my life. Yes, that is my gram in the center and no, she won’t be please knowing her picture is public! Haha

photo(4)

I might be 23 years old, but I still love having my own stocking! Especially when it’s filled with makeup and other awesome gifts!

photo(15)

Even Zeus had presents!

Christmas day finally arrives and we all got up extra early and opened up our presents together. Yet again, a favorite tradition of mine that I hope will never end. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to take any good pictures because everyone opened up their gifts so fast! Once we opened our gifts, we got ready and headed up to my mom’s for dinner and more presents.

photo(11)

My mom got us these awesome Steelers cards! Even if they aren’t in the playoffs, I still love getting anything related to them.

photo(14)

Their huge Steelers Christmas tree! I will definitely be having one of these when I get my own home.

photo

Our very first Christmas together!

photo(13)

My sister and her family.photo(2)

And this is from yesterday, we got hit pretty hard with a snow storm! Which didn’t bother me because I left work early and played Xbox all night.

What were some of your favorite moments or traditions?

xo Brittny

Leave a Reply

