End of the World Party

Happy Christmas Eve!

Unfortunately, I have to work 4 hours today in order to get my “holiday pay” so since I have zero work to do today I figured it would be a great time to write a quick post about how I celebrated the end of the world.. which is weird since I lived to tell about it?

photo(7)

I did some serious shopping on Thursday night after work. Even though I spent a butt load of money (especially money that I didn’t have) I was extremely happy. I found some really awesome gifts for my friends and family!

photo(3)

I decided to treat myself to some chocolate covered fruit.. ya know, since the world was ending.

photo(2)

Me and my two best friends went to Fridays after work to get the Mayan Margarita in celebration of the world ending. It was one of the strongest drinks I’ve had in such a long time.. and was really yummy! Lots of tequila ❀ then you poured it into the small shot glass filled with pop rocks and watched them explode of the glass. Except me and my friends are clumsy and ended up spilling our drinks on the table..

photo

Then I tried the Tiki Torch drink. It was sooo good and really different since I never drank anything that had a spicy chili powder with salt on the rim. Definitely try it the next time you’re in there!

photo(6)

After I did all of this, I went to my best friend’s house for our annual Christmas party together. Only this time, it was a mixture of Christmas and the end of the world lol.. I got some really great gifts. Including the Thor hammer! Yes yes, geek moment..

photo(5)

Of course we didn’t have shot glasses so we improvised and used some tea cups.. because we’re just classy like that. As you can, there was a lot of drinking going on this night.

I obviously was not one of those people to really believe the world was coming to an end.. but I thought it would be funny to write a post about how me and my friends handled it.

How did you celebrate the end of the world?

Wednesday I’ll be doing a post about my Christmas and all the great presents I’ll be getting along with the amazing memories. Christmas is my favorite time of the year and I’m really excited for it this year! I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas and I can’t wait to see how everyone spent theirs!

xo Brittny

Leave a Reply

