Pittsburgh Comicon!

Happy Monday! Or what I now like to call “Motivation Monday.”

My weekend was pretty amazing. Saturday morning, me and two of my close friends traveled to Pittsburgh for a Comicon Convention. Yes, they are real events and not something that’s been made up on The Big Bang Theory lol a lot of women at my work thought they were fake events. Wrong! They’re my favorite events. I had to be up at 7 a.m. which is not something I was excited about, especially since I sleep in on the weekends. But my Shakeology made me feel awake πŸ™‚

photo(26)

I made a vanilla mocha flavored Shakeo. I simply used:

  • 1 scoop of chocolate shakeology
  • 1 cup of almond milk
  • Ice to taste
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract
  • 1 cup of cold coffee

It definitely gave me the energy I needed to make it through the day.

So when we finally got into the convention, this is the first thing we saw..

photo(24)

A Spider-Man made out of Legos! I have never wanted to steal something so badly in my life. It was the coolest thing I’ve saw in such a long time.

photo(23)

I also landed a Robert Downey Jr. autograph! I spent a lot of money on it, but I figured I would treat myself with my Christmas bonus money I got from work πŸ™‚ plus he’s one of my favorite actors and Iron Man is my favorite Avenger. Geek moment, I know.

photo(22)

Got to hangout with some Star Wars characters πŸ™‚

photo(25)

I got some great comic books and some awesome Christmas presents for my family and friends.

I got back pretty late, because my friend decided to get us lost in Pittsburgh…with a GPS, my boyfriend came over and we just relaxed and had a movie night while pigging out. Which is okay with me – I just have to work out harder during my workouts this week. No sweat πŸ™‚ well, actually there will be LOTS of sweat.

To help me stay in track with my weight loss and fitness goals, I’ve decided every Monday to make a weekly meal plan to go with my weekly workouts. I am on my 2nd week of Hip Hop Abs and I can feel a difference. Two people this weekend told me I looked thinner. Best. News. Ever! My next post today will be what I plan on eating this week. I follow workouts and diets better when I have it already planned out for me. This will be called Menu Monday. I’m excited πŸ™‚

xo Brittny

Leave a Reply

