Top 10 Favorite Workout Songs + Turkey Burgers!

Happy Thursday! – one day closer to the weekend πŸ™‚

When I’m super stressed out at work, I love listening to music to help calm me down. But music also helps pump me up when getting ready to workout. Since 2012 is almost over with (I know, where did the time go..) I thought it would be fun to post my top 10 favorite workout songs of the year that have helped me to push harder when working out and still have fun!

nina dobrev

Top 10 Favorite Workout Songs

  1. Skrillex – Bangarang
  2. Flo Rida – Whistle
  3. Mac Miller – Loud
  4. Neon Trees – Everybody Talks
  5. Martin Solveig – The Night Out (Remix)
  6. Christina Aguilera – Your Body
  7. Jennifer Lopez feat. Pitbull – Dance Again
  8. Usher – Scream
  9. Maroon 5 – One More Night
  10. Pink – Blow Me (One Last Kiss)

These songs definitely make me want to workout harder but still have fun doing it. I like to mix up my selection a lot so that I don’t get bored listening to the same genre over and over. It’s important to keep variety! Use these awesome songs when you’re running, jogging, walking, cycling, or just lifting at the gym.

Now onto my favorite subject.. food! Last night I made some yummy turkey burgers with a side of green beans.

photo(19)
What you will need:

  • Perdue Turkey Burger (or whichever type of meat you would like)
  • Shredded Mozzarella Cheese
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Granulated Garlic Powder
  • Olive Oil
  • Green Onions
  • BBQ Sauce (I used the KC Masterpiece)
  • Hamburger Buns

photo(15)

First I started out by preheating the oven to 350 degrees. While this was warming up, I started to chop my green onions. I used 3 of these. (Use however many you’d like depending on how much you enjoy the taste of onion)

photo(20)

Then I formed my turkey burger patties into the size I wanted. I mixed 2 of the onions I chopped up in with the meat (I save the rest for toppings) and then placed these in a pan with a little bit of olive oil. I also sprinkled some granulated garlic powder along with salt & pepper. Cook thoroughly, about 5 minutes on each side.

photo(17)

Once the oven was finally hot, I drizzled some olive oil on my hamburger buns, placed them on a sheet of aluminum foil, and stuck them in the over for about 7-10 minutes. I use olive oil on these to get a nice golden brown color and it adds great flavor.

photo(18)

Once my burgers have been cooked through, I used that same pan and dumped in my green beans. Drizzle some olive oil onto these with salt and pepper to get them nice and soft. Cook for about 3 minutes (it doesn’t take long at all).

photo(16)

Once your green beans are finished cooking, remove them from the pan and add to your plate. Take your buns out of the oven, place your burgers on them, add your cheese and bbq sauce along with the leftover chopped onions for more taste. Enjoy!

P.S., let me know what some of your favorite workout songs of the year are below or your favorite turkey burger recipes.

xo Brittny

 

Leave a Reply

