Recap + Date Night

photo(1)

photo(2)

Sad Sunday. I only say this because when Sunday is here I know that tomorrow is Monday – which means back to work I go!

But, breakfast and coffee definitely makes up for that feeling πŸ™‚ If you’re a coffee drinker like myself, I highly suggest trying Coffee Mate’s Vanilla Latte creamer. It. Is. Amazing.

So yesterday was my weekly measurement check in with my BeachBody Challenge Group Hot for the Holidays and I am proud to say I lost another 2 pounds and 1″ off of my hips. Small steps – huge victory! I’ve been kicking butt with my workouts, even though I sometimes yell at my TV. But once I’ve finished my cool down I feel a million times better. Working out is the best stress reliever.. and seeing that scale go down is just a reward.

So starting tomorrow, I’m going to be following the Hip Hop Abs workout calendar since I just got it Thursday night. I’m really excited to try this workout and see the end result. I’ll post the link below with my schedule for the month.

photo(4)

photo(3)

photo(5)

So as a small reward to myself, I decided to have some Mexican food and margaritas since I’ve been eating so well for the past 2 weeks. (It’s important to reward yourself once in a while – just don’t go overboard!) My boyfriend took me to El Campecino. It’s by far my favorite Mexican restaurant. If you are from the Central PA area, I highly suggest you try this place. Food is incredible, drinks are strong and amazing, the service is impeccable, and it’s cheap. Perfect place to be on a Saturday night! πŸ™‚

photo(7)

Which makes me a happy girl πŸ™‚Β  After dinner, we killed time and went to Toys ‘R Us where he then bought me a little gift. A small Captain America doll for my collection! Yes, I am a total nerd. I need 2 more to complete my collection. We were going to go see the new Twilight movie, but then decided against it and came home. So I ended up playing my Xbox all night haha nerd problems!

I still can not believe that it’s December already. My Christmas shopping isn’t finished and decorations are not finished. I need to get on the ball! But I did get to enjoy a little bit of Christmas spirit this morning.. drinking coffee by a fire place.

photo

I love just drinking coffee by an open fire, relaxing, and hearing nothing but the sounds of the wood crackling. It’s the little things in life that make me happy. I must say, ever since I started being a Coach, I’ve become a much more positive and appreciative person. I look at the bigger picture in life and focus on just being a better person. Being healthy is really making a huge impact on my life and I can’t describe how much happier of a person I am. I can’t wait to extend that feeling to more people and help change their lives.

photo(6)

But in the meantime, I am going to curl up in my Steelers snuggie, and play my Xbox for the remainder of the day. Well, minus when I have to watch the Steelers game. (Do not get me started on how I feel about this game.) I hope everyone enjoys their Sunday!

xo Brittny

Oh, and here is the schedule for my Hip Hop Abs routine starting Monday and ending January 1.

Hip Hop Abs – Workout Schedule

Leave a Reply

