Shakeology Cleanse: Day 3 & Results

photo(3)

Yesterday was my last day of the Shakeology 3 Day Cleanse – hallelujah! While it was just a short 3 days, I can’t tell you how happy I am that I can finally eat real food! Would I do this over again? Of course. I love the results I got and how I feel now. Thankfully, it’s not a cleanse to do often, but every 3 months. So I am good for a while!

If you’ve missed my previous posts on day 1 & 2, you can find them below:

Shakeology Cleanse: Day 1

Shakeology Cleanse: Day 2

photo(1)

I woke up feeling refreshed, happy, and clean. Happy because I knew that it was my last day cleansing and it would be the end of testing this out. Refreshed because all of the toxins, fat, water weight, and other junk are finally out of my body. Clean because I am now loaded with a million vitamins & nutrients – my skin is clear, I feel light.. I feel amazing.

My breakfast this morning was the usual –1 cup of green tea and 1 chocolate shake made with water + ice. I literally chugged it because I was starving! I was sooo tempted to reach into my desk drawer full of goodies & treats but went against it. It’s my last day after all, stick it through!  By 11:00, I was even more hungry so I ate my banana.

This held me over until it was time for lunch. Oh lunch, how you were torture today. Every Wednesday, the women at work order out for lunch from our favorite restaurants. Of course today was the day they ordered out at my favorite Italian place – it’s like everyone is out to get me. The ladies were eating pizza, pasta, calzones, strombolis, salads.. you name it, they ate it! So I just kept my head buried into my phone playing a Disney trivia game. This made my lunch break fly by and kept my mind & stomach off of the food around me.

Around 2:00 I was getting super hungry.. but I held off until my last break for the day at 3. Instead, I had another cup of green tea. Then on my break, I had another shake made with water + ice to hold me over until dinner.

photo

I made the same salad as I did the day before – it was so good & filling. Plus sautéed peppers & onions are my favorite combo! I was actually pretty stuffed, which is shocking. My body is now getting used to not eating so much, so hopefully I can stick to lighter portions for my meals now and not eat until I bust. (Yes, I ate my dinner while watching my niece play xbox..)

012

Time for my workout! I took it easier last night with Yoga Booty Ballet: Cardio Cabaret. This is my all time favorite workout from the YBB workout series. Super short, light, and you get a good sweat. Plus it’s a lot of fun since you’re dancing that you don’t even realize how fast the workout goes by.

I felt really good after my workout. I couldn’t stop looking in the mirror because I looked so flat! I went to bed anxious because I couldn’t wait until I saw my results in the morning.

THURSDAY

Results: I woke up this morning, immediately ran upstairs and hopped on the scale. I LOST 4.8 POUNDS.  I can not tell you how happy this makes me! I know I could have lost a lot more if I had picked more intense workouts to do, but I wanted to take it easy and I am glad that I did. I already eat really healthy, so losing almost 5 pounds really is so awesome for me.

Thoughts: I’m really happy that I decided to stick this out for the whole 3 days without cheating. Believe me, I wanted to but I didn’t. I feel like I really accomplished something this week. I also gained a great experience & knowledge by doing this so now if someone has a question about it I can say “Oh, I’ve done that.. let me guide you!” And that’s the best part. But like I said, it’s not easy and it will test your will power. Though it was only 3 days, I’m glad it’s over and I can finally get back to eating a more healthy diet.

So this morning for breakfast, I wasn’t having any cravings. Which was weird because you would THINK I’d be dying for some real food now that I’m allowed. So instead, I poured a bowl of Special K Blueberry cereal with some milk. I couldn’t even finish the whole bowl (normally I could eat, and eat, and eat..) so this made me happy. I poured myself some coffee as well and I couldn’t even drink it. It didn’t taste good to me! This cleanse really did some wonders for me. I’m not feeling tired, I’m full of energy, and I didn’t even need the caffeine!

photo(6)

Tonight after work, Maddie & myself are heading to Chiptole to get some dinner and to discuss our BeachBody Business. So it’s a fun little business meeting and no worries, I’ll be getting a salad from there! I haven’t decided what I’m eating for lunch yet, I might go to Subway and grab a 6″ sub instead of the normal 12″ I get. I’m feeling so great about this!

Some of you had a lot of questions about this cleanse so I chose 5 to answer..

1.)    Would you do this cleanse again?

A.)   Absolutely. I might not do it every 3 months, but I would definitely do it again – especially after the holidays!

2.)    Were you ever tempted to cheat on the diet?

A.)   Of course! I am human and we have temptations.. but the feeling of knowing I pushed past it and actually stuck it out was rewarding in itself. It definitely tests your will power!

3.)    Did you feel tired or not have enough energy?

A.)   Surprisingly I was not tired. I felt groggy in the mornings, only because I am used to having a cup of coffee at work. But after day 1, days 2 & 3 were a breeze and I didn’t feel tired at all! I had enough energy from the shake to workout and still do things at home after work.

4.)    Do you feel cleaner & healthier?

A.)   I can’t remember the last time I felt this clean & good inside. I feel refreshed and my stomach feels so flat. My skin is clear and I’m glowing.. the ladies at work even noticed!

5.)    Would you recommend this to your customers/friends/family?

A.)   Totally. I already brag about Shakeology and how everyone NEEDS to start drinking it, but this cleanse just did wonders for me. I would highly suggest everyone giving this a try to jump start their weight loss journey – or just to clean our your body for your health. It’s great because anyone can do this at any age!

If you are interested in more information, please email me at brittnykendra@gmail.com or leave a comment below. I’d be more than happy to assist anyone with any questions they might have!

If you would like to order Shakeology from me, simply go to myshakeology.com/BKEllis or message me for more details!

xo Brittny

10 thoughts on “Shakeology Cleanse: Day 3 & Results

    • Surprisingly no. I’ve done a lot of fasts and cleansing diets in the past and I have lost weight on them. But then even if I ate one hamburger, I gained 2 lbs. But with the Shakeology cleanse, you’re losing waste in your body and replenishing it with nutrients. I have not gained one pound back, even when I ate starchier foods.

      A lot of my customers has tried the cleanse, losing up to 5 lbs, and they have kept that off. This doesn’t mean you can go out and eat fast food every day lol you still have to eat healthy.

      • Great, thank you! I have actually lost 60 lbs so far on my weightloss journey and thought maybe the cleanse might help me break through a plateau and jumpstart me into the last 10 lbs I have to lose. It was really great being able to read about your experience. :)

      • Wow, that is amazing!! Congratulations! I know what you mean – we all hit that plateau. It’s really hard to get past it.. That’s why the Shakeology is great to try, because it gives you that little push. A lot of times, people aren’t seeing the scale go down because of all the waste they have in their body. My aunt, who is an herb expert, told me this. So try doing this cleanse and get it out of your body.

        Are you familiar with BeachBody or Shakeology?

  1. Brittany! Thank you so much for writing this. I am on day two of the three day cleanse and feel like I am dying a slow death…I know it’s 95% mental, and that I’m not actually starving. I’ve experienced the same thing with my co-workers and their delicious foods everywhere. I didn’t exercise yesterday because I felt so worn out. I think I will try today. I’m in the same boat as Heather–I’ve lost 50 pounds and need to break through my plateau to get the final 10 off. Thanks for sharing!

    • Whitney – thanks for taking an interest and reading this! Its a tough cleanse, but it’s so worth it in the end. You’ll definitely feel clean and healthy. Is this your first time trying Shakeology? What do you think of it so far? It helped me get me off of my plateau, so I try and do this every 3 months. Do you have a BeachBody Coach? Also, I’m starting up a new Facebook group challenge – if you’re interested let me know! Good luck on your final day!

  2. i can say i have tried alot of products to lose weight and untilt this day i cant find something that helps me lose this weight and keep it off… i heard about Shakeology and its a little too good to be true … but one thing i want to ask is if the product doesnt work … do we get our $$ back?

    • Hey Diana,

      I’ve lost weight by drinking Shakeology. It does sound too good to be true, but it always comes down to the person. When I follow a healthy diet, exercise, and replace a meal with Shakeology I do lose weight and feel a lot better. It won’t work if you drink a shake and then eat french fries and junk food. It provides so many nutrients and vitamins and I can tell when I stop drinking it, I don’t feel as healthy. But yes, if you are not fully satisified with the product, they will give you a full refund of your money. Were you interested in buying it?

  3. Hi, im just starting to workout and I figured I would try the shakeology drink. FYI I messed up and didn’t follow the rules on the package and added two scoops of mix thinking its like chocolate milk drink mix. WRONG!! I mixed it with 1% milk and omg it was horrible! It was like syrup. Haha the mixer even had a hard time. So I started over and its way better. My question is what are some healthy food choices you recommend? Im 28 years old. I weigh 140 and im 5″8. Basically im trying to tone and get tight and try and take better care of myself.

    • Shakeology is tricky haha it took me a while to figure out how to make the perfect shake. It gets easier over time! The healthy food choices I recommend are high protein foods that are lean in fat: ground turkey instead of beef, fresh chicken instead of frozen chicken, etc.. If you’re looking to get tone and tight, you would probably do best to stay away from foods that are high in carbs. White breads, starches, and the starchy veggies. Eat fresh foods compared to processed. This method has worked best for me and I’ve tried almost every diet under the sign. When you crave bread, eat the Ezekiel bread or whole wheat. If you want pasta, try the quinoa pasta instead of normal. Just think this way: veggies and protein!

Leave a Reply

